• committees_banner.jpg
  • MBA Pierce Committees

  • Get involved. Participate. Make every connection count towards your business goals. If you have an interest, we have a committee for that! There are operations committees (Awards, Public Relations, or Steering), event committees, and public event committees. If you have a desire to get involved, contact the Membership Sales Manager – We are happy to steer you to the right group.

    Membership Committee: Responsible for all matters relative to membership recruitment, retention, drives and contests.
    Chair: Susie Nelson, Century Insurance Services LLC

    Spike Club Committee: Operates within the Membership Committee and works on planning, recognizing and awarding Spike Club members for their recruitment efforts.
    Chair: Bonnie Buffington, CW Title and Escrow

    Public Relations Committee: This Committee strives to enhance a positive awareness of the MBA Pierce, provides timely and relevant communication to members and the media, organize and supports community outreach programs.
    Chair: Chris Lockhart, AAA KARTAK Glass & Closet Corp.
    Vice Chair: DeAnna Franklin, Franklin Home Team

    Legislative Strategy Committee (LSC): Monitors legislative issues at the city and county levels, and develops association policies and action plans regarding those issues. LSC representatives work with local governments to preserve affordable housing and streamline regulation.
    Chair: Bill Sager, Sager Family Homes Inc
    Vice Chair: Chuck Sundsmo, Land Use Consulting and Development LLC

    MBA Pierce Affordable Housing Council: The political action committee for MBA Pierce, the AHC is not a part of the association; it is a separate group responsible for raising its own funds to endorse legislators who support the building industry and provide voting recommendations to MBA members.
    Chair: Mike Fast, CGR, MRF Construction Inc

    Tacoma-Pierce County Built Green Program: Provides project certification for land development, new single and multi-family home construction, and remodeling components, suppliers and real estate professionals.
    Chair: Kerry Summers, In Time Renovations



  • Finance & Investment Committee
    Chair: Scott Walker, Rush Residential


    Nominations Committee
    Chair: Scott Walker, Rush Residential

  • Bylaws/Policy & Procedure Manual Committee
    Chair: Cliff Kendall, Wren & Willow Inc.


    Awards Committee
    Chair: Bonnie Buffington, CW Title and Escrow


  • Event Committees

    Golf Committee: Responsible for organizing the annual Golf Classic in early June. Meetings begin in February and are held monthly.
    Chair: Ernie Dittmann, ServiceMaster of Tacoma
    Vice-Chair: Chris Lockhart, AAA KARTAK Glass & Closet Corp.

    Remodeling Excellence Awards (REX): Held in May of each year.
    Chair: Leslie Jensen, Signature Design & Cabinetry

    Tour of Remodeled Homes (TORH): A public remodeled homes showcase held in late September/early October each year.
    Chair: Tyler York, York Enterprises

    President’s Gala Committee: Responsible for the annual President’s Gala & Awards. The committee meetings begin in August on a monthly basis and finish after the banquet in December.
    Chair: Ciera Lopez, Bill Korum Puyallup Nissan 

    MBA Pierce Forum: The purpose of the Forum is to improve communications between the industry and local governments, provide information, and discuss issues of interest related to residential construction. 
    Chair: Cliff Kendall, Wren & Willow Inc. 


  • Master Builders Association of Pierce County Logo